I heard a word today that reminded me of you even though I didn’t want to be reminded. It just came up unexpectedly. Bother is not the word to describe how I felt when I thought of you, but the memory of you was still unwanted. I am no longer bothered by the mention of your name and I am happy I am at this step. It’s been a long time coming.
Maybe it was unexpected, but maybe it was to serve as a reminder that I am a strong person and ironically you helped me get there. A reminder that I can do this. That I still have so many things wrong with me, but I can march on and say that I’ll tackle anything that is thrown in my path.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

