Has anyone ever thought that telling jokes and laughing can be tiring? It seems like when I was in school, no one really wanted to joke too much. I mean, we joked and laughed, but it wasn’t all day long or anything. And now that I’m working, it seems like people want to tell jokes all day long. But now it seems like no matter who I’m talking to, whether it’s outside work or not, that person wants to make me laugh. And I don’t mean me personally. It’s like everyone wants to make sure they are funny and whoever they talk to will be laughing.

Well, I’m going to be the first one to say it: sometimes I want to go through a normal conversation with no laughing and nobody trying too hard to make me laugh. Not every conversation has to be serious, but I certainly do not want every conversation to be funny. Is that too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

