I think if someone cheats on you, you should think of it as an example of why you two are not compatible. It’s going to hurt what that person did to you, but in a way, just take it as you two are not meant to be together. It doesn’t have to be this long drawn-out heartache. Save yourself the emotional pain.

Of course, I’m only sounding so calm about this because I have not had someone cheat on me before (that I know of). I also wouldn’t say anything is wrong with you if you find someone cheating on you. It just means this relationship wasn’t meant to last. Still, I wouldn’t wish cheating on anybody. However you look at it, it still hurts.

2 thoughts on “

  1. I’ve been cheated on before and it completely sucks. For me, I felt like a fool because I was wasting my time on something that I thought was going to last forever but he was building a forever with someone else and just using me as an emotional punching bag. I got out of it stronger and LESSON LEARNED.

    • I am sorry that you had to experience that. And just like I thought, it still hurts, even if in the end you learn that it wasn’t meant to be. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

