Image
0

Kimchi on a pizza at Pizza Tree

This is kimchi (or as Bill Nye would say, a picture of kimchi):

IMG_0074

This is kimchi on a slice of pizza:

IMG_0072

What?! I know. I can’t even. This is called Banh Mi and you can get it at Pizza Tree. Bánh mì means “all kinds of bread” in Vietnamese. Kimchi is Korean. And the Banh Mi pizza at Pizza Tree in downtown Columbia, MO is not just topped with kimchi. There’s olive oil, pizza cheese, sriracha-glazed pork belly, house-made kimchi, chile aioli and fresh cilantro. Take a look:

IMG_0073

I’m not sure if you can read that menu really well from the picture I took, but I thought it looked cool, much like the pictures on the wall where my friends and I were eating (my favorite is the one that says “in pizza we trust,” it should be the one on top):

IMG_0071

You can get pizza by the slice or a whole one and I’m sure there are other things to get. I am excited to go back and try all the different kinds of pizza! The Banh Mi pizza is perfect for people who love spicy foods. If you’ve never tried sriracha sauce, you’ve got to try it on this pizza. It’s a kind of chili sauce and just the right amount of hotness. 😉 I want to thank my friend, Leslie, for introducing me to this place. Yum, yum!

The table next to us ordered a whole Banh Mi pizza and I’ve got to say, this may be the most beautiful pizza I have ever seen so far in my life. There is no doubt that I will be going back. I commend Pizza Tree for being so creative.

Leave a Reply

