Video
0

Christmas/New Year’s read: “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han

p. 192 – “‘No. I like Tommy. It’s not that. It’s scary when it’s real. When it’s not just thinking about a person, but, like, having a real live person in front of you, with like, expectations. And wants.’ I finally look at Peter, and I’m surprised by how hard he’s paying attention; his eyes are intent and focused on me like he’s actually interested in what I’m saying. ‘Even when I liked a boy so much, loved him even, I would always rather be with my sisters, because that’s where I belong.'”

This is just one of the many passages that I liked in the book. Jenny Han knows the good girl well. She has captured the fear of relationships precisely here. I’d like to venture and say that despite the fact that Lara Jean is in her teens, some people struggle with this well into adulthood.

Well, without further ado, here is what I thought of her book:

Leave a Reply

