Image
2

hs

http://www.dwstratton.com/2012/04/put-an-oar-in-the-water/

Time and again I was told high school never ends. I finally believe it now, but it’s amazing I even graduated for real. Did that actually happen? I suspect it had something to do with my very sheltered life (thanks Mom and Dad) that made it possible. Avoid social life = avoid drama, right? Not completely, but basically, yeah.

It meant developing a late social radar. And having not a clue what it meant to be a girl. Excuse me, sir. I don’t want some oar. I don’t have a gender. I do have exist.

There are some moments when the most appropriate thing to say is, “ya no.” Seize those moments before they slip away.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve gotta go study for the SATs…

2 thoughts on “hs

Leave a Reply

