Image
2

Crazy Writer Time #3: You Gotta Eat!

I still feel the same way about relationships as I did a little over a year ago with the exception of now taking it down a notch where I don’t even desire one anymore, it has just chiseled down to if it happens it happens, if it doesn’t it doesn’t and that’s a wrap. All I care about is writing. Good or bad words, just getting that ink on paper. And moving forward, wherever that is.

Last year I also went through a life-changing experience and said I would keep my followers updated on this crazy writer process. Well it’s time for another update. Because my gut told me so and you’re not supposed to ignore your gut. So there.

There is no clear path like med school or law school, but like med school or law school, there are many different kinds of writers you could be. And even though writing involves a lot of sitting, you’d be surprised at how exhausting it can be to get words on a page to make sense in an entertaining fashion. So you have to make a choice: get a day job and work on your creative pieces at night or get a full-time writer job and work on your creative pieces whenever you have some free time when your brain isn’t thinking about work.

There is no guarantee you will publish anything of significance and heck, maybe you will only be known for your pieces posthumously. But what good would that do for you? As Checkers always says, “you gotta eat!”

I suppose it all depends on what’s important to you and what makes you happy, blah blah blah. Either way, this ain’t no easy life, but at the same time, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

http://www.beyondtrainingsolutions.com/thats-a-wrap/

2 thoughts on “Crazy Writer Time #3: You Gotta Eat!

Leave a Reply

