Image
5

coming out alive

beer_advertising_25

http://visionwidget.com/creative-beer-advertising.html

“We’re like a beer commercial.”

Now those are words I have never heard any of my girl friends say to me. But I have often thought of what it would be like to really look like a beer commercial. At least, up close and personal, vicariously. Maybe I like to live vicariously through others because I’m a scaredy cat. It’s like I need to know someone is going to experience something and come out alive before I can experience the same thing. Without that safety I don’t want to find out what’s like to be first. If you can guarantee I can get in a NASCAR car, race it, and come out alive, I’ll do it. Otherwise it’s one of those activities I’ll have to add to the “Don’t Try This At Home” list.

So this may not be the same thing, but it’s like I have to do things like a man before I’ll ever be satisfied with being a woman. And that’s not going to make me very attractive to many men. Which is probably why I’m going to die an old maid someday. Men like to feel needed, even if they know you can do everything yourself. Well, fine, then the only thing I’ll need help with from a man is lifting heavy objects and yeah, that other thing I can’t do by myself. But what man truly would want to be a boy toy?

Alright, give me that beer commercial challenge instead. :/

5 thoughts on “coming out alive

  1. Lol!! I feel your pain, Boo. If you honestly did want a boy toy, though, you’d have to go for a younger guy. Most of them don’t seem to mind being boy toys. At least, that’s what I think. Beer commercial challenge sounds easier…

Leave a Reply

