Image
3

Dude.

2015 is wrapping up and I feel different somehow. It feels like that time in college when I went to a pub with a friend for the first time just to try it and I ordered a Sex on the Beach and tried that for the first time as well. It wasn’t bad. I kind of still remember what the cocktail tastes like and I would have it again if the opportunity presented itself, but I had to take it home in a to-go cup and it sat in my fridge for a week, with me working on it daily before I finished the whole thing.

I remember telling my friends about that experience and they were shocked, especially the guys. It still makes me laugh when I think of that moment. They told me it wouldn’t be hard to beat me in a drinking game and they are right, even if we never tried it. That won’t be necessary.

I’m doing the same thing now with a slice of cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory. It’s their Peppermint Bark Cheesecake and I haven’t been able to finish it in one sitting so it’s sitting in the fridge until it’s all done, me working on it daily. It probably won’t take a whole week, but a couple of days nevertheless. It’s incredible how rich a single slice of cheesecake is. Incredible.

But yeah, this is what I feel like—like 2015 is the year I’ve experienced something richly new and I’m taking my time feeling it out, still with many uncertainties hanging over my head. I’m enjoying the ride though. Just riding this wave out coolly, like Crush from “Finding Nemo.”

screen-shot-2013-04-29-at-19-02-25

http://showbizgeek.com/finding-nemo-faces-behind-the-voices/

3 thoughts on “Dude.

Leave a Reply

