PBS program

monarchs63

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjustvdjZ7KAhUCOCYKHb4vAcwQjhwIBQ&url=http%3A%2F%2Fhdwallpaperporsche.tk%2Fwhat-is-the-mountain-of-butterflies.html&psig=AFQjCNH4HGB7IEVfd07UeShGvdzlPpBBoQ&ust=1452476211011295

Today is the 41st anniversary of the discovery of the mountain of monarch butterflies according to the Google homepage. This discovery was made possible by thousands of volunteers keeping track of the butterflies’ flight path. Now there’s a Monarch Butterfly Biosphere Reserve in Mexico. I would love to go see this someday. I knew my parents were right in suggesting me take Spanish when we had to choose a foreign language in school.

3 thoughts on “PBS program

  1. I am a fan of butterflies. My first boyfriend taught me that if you take a banana and pee on it, it attracts butterflies for some reason. I don’t know why I’m telling you this, but there you go. Hope you make it to the Biosphere– is it in Tulum, by any chance?

Leave a Reply

