in fashion

Screw it all. You try to eat healthy and exercise to stay in shape and then you lose out on writing time. You try to maximize your writing time by setting goals and meeting a word count every day and then you lose out on staying in shape. It’s one or the other. You can’t please everybody or you’ll turn into a donkey. I’ll just get fat and TB and write the best novel I have written in a long time and then croak and only become famous posthumously because I couldn’t do it all. That’s in right now, isn’t it?

4 thoughts on “in fashion

  1. I get you. I’m worried I’m eating out too much, I’m worried I’ll get fat, I’m worried running takes up too much of my writing time, I’m worried to death about everything and nothing. Can I just have a day to be happy?

Leave a Reply

