Maria was right.

I like to save pretty things, like words written in cute fonts, in case I ever want to use them for a DIY or something. Or bookmarks with butterflies on them. Or ribbon with ballet slippers on them. It’s like I want to make sure I’m surrounded by only the positives in life and cut out anything that doesn’t belong. I wonder if I’ve been doing this all my life? Acting like a horse with blinders. Life is messy. We can’t photoshop our way out of it, but thinking about my favorite things is what gets me through the rough parts.

Leave a Reply

