the origin of sighing

Sometimes I really wish broken relationships could be fixed like solving a calculus problem. It might be hard, but there’s always an answer and a path to get to that answer with problem-solving skills. Or like reading a manual. The type may be small, but at least there are step-by-step instructions on what to do to get to the end result.

So broken relationships are a lot harder to fix than anything else, but they kind of are like anything else that needs to be fixed. If I am able to fix something, I keep it. If I am not able to fix something, I throw it away. If I am able to humble myself and go talk to someone I have issues with, we’ll survive as friends/co-workers/family. If I am not able to do that, the relationship ends and most likely we will never speak to each other again.

Broken relationships can take up a lot of space in the mind. You may get busy, even make yourself too busy to deal with it, but it will cross your mind until you deal with it or until it stops crossing your mind. But while a broken thing just sits there until you are able to put it together correctly, a broken relationship involves another person who has their own thoughts and opinions and feelings about the issues causing the brokenness. That’s where it gets complicated and a lot of sighing happens.  

Leave a comment